RSS Feed

As Seen in the Buffalo News

As Seen in the Buffalo News

I’m guessing a few of you who are stopping by over the next week are new here and dropped in because my name turned up in The Buffalo News, so first of all, here’s a quick explanation: I became a victim of the economy a few years ago, which forced me to move from my adopted hometown of Chicago back to my native Buffalo. I started this blog as a personal journal for my friends back in Chicago. I still write posts like that sometimes, but this blog slowly turned from that into a running cultural commentary, so I went with the gradual transformation. (My life, by the way, is almost back on track – I just have a couple more humps I’m trying to get over. They’re big ones, but not insurmountable.)

Second, I’d like to thank The Buffalo News for the mention, and Stephen T. Watson in particular. The few things I’ve said about The Buffalo News here haven’t been especially nice, but for this, I can give them high marks for real professionalism.

Third, between schoolwork and my ideas running a little dry at the moment, this inspired my next post – it will be an explanation of what I would knock down and replace if I was the Mayor of Buffalo. So check back for that in the next few days.

Fourth, here’s the article Watson mentioned:
https://windynickel.wordpress.com/2013/09/19/buildings-in-buffalo-that-look-like-they-could-be-found-in-star-wars/

And here’s a more in-depth attack on Main Place Mall:
https://windynickel.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/the-commercial-death-star-the-worlds-most-useless-shopping-mall/

About Nicholas Croston

I like to think. A lot. I like to question, challenge, and totally shock and unnerve people. I am a contrarian - whatever you stand for, I'm against.

Leave a Reply

